We got our start in the driver safety industry in 1992 and were one of the first online providers in the state of Texas. Whether in the classroom or online, our core philosophy has been to make defensive driving "serious fun." We believe that if you are entertained while being educated that you will gain much more from the experience.
Absotively and posilutely! Both our basic and video courses have met all the requirements for TEA and Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation approval and our official school number is C2067.
Your course fee can be paid by:
While we would hate to see you go, we will cheerfully refund your money provided that the request is made within 30 days of registration and before you have completed the course.
In Texas, a defensive driving course must be six hours in length - five hours of content and one hour of breaks. The great thing about an online course is that during those breaks you can do things like go to work, walk the dog, take a nap, you know, live your life!
Turns out, the state is pretty serious about you being the one taking the course as you are the one who’s ticket is getting dismissed. During the course, you will encounter questions along the way based on the information you gave us a registration just so we can be sure that it’s really you.
The state does want to make sure that you have learned a little something from your defensive driving course. Our two courses fulfill the state's testing requirements in two different ways. Our basic course has a final exam at the end of the instruction while our video course features quizzes at the end of each unit and no final exam.
Texas State law requires that all certificates of course completion must be issued within 21 days of completing the course, but we think that's waaaay too long!
We want to make sure that we get you your certificate as soon as possible. As soon as you finish your course, we will get to work processing your certificate. We will even get it in the mail to you the same day if you finish the course by 1 PM.
If you need your Certificate of Course Completion sooner, we offer the following express delivery options:
Instant Electronic Certificate - $11.95 Immediately after completing the course, you will receive an email with instructions on how to print out your certificate.
Two-Day Delivery - $17.95 Complete the course any weekday by 1:00 P.M. CST and your certificate will arrive within 2 business days by 7 P.M.
Overnight AM Delivery - $34.95 Complete the course any weekday by 1:00 P.M. CST and you will receive your certificate the following business day by noon.